loading

or simply call +43 3686 23780

Family hotel, childrens hotel in Schladming - Haus im Ennstal

Just like paradise

holidays in the region of Schladming Dachstein in Styria / Austria

Our hotel lies in the centre of the market town of Haus im Ennstal, a charming little village that welcomes its guests with open arms. In 2014, Haus im Ennstal war voted "Europe's most beautiful flower village"

The rural character of the community with its peaceful lanes and original buildings dating as far back as the 15th century is enriched by some more modern architectural designs and elements. Walking through Haus im Ennstal our guests always come across new places of interest, both greater and smaller.

We are a mere 5 - 6 minutes drive from the World Championship town of Schladming with its many shopping opportunities, restaurants & cafés, discos & lively après-ski scene.

Holidays in Haus im Ennstal - In the most beautiful village in Europe with the best quality of life

The market town of Haus

The market town of Haus is renowned for its beautifully decorated buildings and squares. After winning several flower contest over the years, Haus reached its final goal in 2014: gold at the Entente Florale Europe, the ultimate flower, green spaces and quality of life competition.

Marvel at the summery flower arrangements while strolling through our town!

But the people of Haus are also known for their heartfelt hospitality. Guests feel immediately accepted. Experience our traditions and our way of life at one of the many festivals and events held throughout the year. Initiatives and projects to enhance the quality of live not least make sure that EVERYONE feel well in Haus im Ennstal. Come and see for yourself during your holidays in the Schladming-Dachstein region!

Hauser Kaibling

Haus im Ennstal lies at the foot of the Hauser Kaibling, a mountain that provides the loveliest ski slopes in winter, and makes for idyllic hikes with breathtaking mountain views in summer. Over 800 sheep, along with their shepherds and sheepdogs spend the summer months on the meadows (the ski slopes in winter). Enjoy the sight of this “ecological meadow care” during your holidays in the Schladming-Dachstein region.

In the center of the worth seeing region Schladming / Dachstein

The central location of Haus im Ennstal makes it the ideal starting point for trips around the area. The World Championship town of Schladming is about 6km away and can be reached within minutes.

The highest mountain in Styria, the Dachstein, offers a breathtaking “Skywalk”observation platform, suspension bridge, tairway to nothingness and an “Eispalast” (ice palace).

The cable car ride is free for all Sommercard holders.

The region of Schladming Dachstein

in Styria / Austria

loading

oder einfach anrufen +43 3686 23780

Paradiesischer Urlaub

in der Region Schladming Dachstein in der Steiermark

Unser Hotel liegt im Zentrum der Marktgemeinde Haus im Ennstal, die mit ihrem lieblichen Charme eines kleines Ortes ihre Gäste willkommen heißt. 2014 wurde Haus im Ennstal zum schönsten Blumendorf Europas gekürt.

Der dörfliche Charakter mit ursprünglichen Gebäuden und beschaulichen Gassen wird durch moderne Baustile und Elemente auf interessante Weise angereichert. Bei einem Spaziergang durch Haus im Ennstal werden unsere Gäste immer wieder auf größere und kleinere Sehenswürdigkeiten aufmerksam.

Von der WM-Stadt Schladming mit ihren vielen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Restaurants & Cafés, Discos & Aprés Skitempel liegen wir nur ca. 5-6 Autominuten entfernt.

Urlaub in Haus im Ennstal - Im schönsten Dorf Europas mit bester Lebensqualität

Die Marktgemeinde Haus im Ennstal

Die Marktgemeinde Haus ist für seinen herrlichen Blumenschmuck an Häusern und Plätzen weitum berühmt. Schon mehrmals ging Haus als Sieger bei Blumenschmuck-Wettbewerben hervor, der größte Erfolg war 2014 Gold bei der Entente Florale, dem europäischen Blumenschmuck- und Lebensqualitätsbewerb. 

Erfreuen Sie sich an der sommerlichen Blumenpracht bei einem Bummel durch unseren Ort!

Die Hauser Bevölkerung ist aber auch für ihre herzliche Gastfreundschaft bekannt. Hier werden Sie sich gleich angenommen fühlen. Erleben Sie unser Brauchtum und unsere Lebensart bei einem der vielen Feste und Veranstaltungen im Jahreskreislauf. Nicht zuletzt sorgen die vielen Initiativen und Projekte zur Steigerung der Lebensqualität dafür, dass sich in Haus im Ennstal ALLE wohlfühlen. Überzeugen Sie sich beim Urlaub in der Region Schladming-Dachstein selbst davon!

Hauser Kaibling – ein wolliger Hausberg

Haus im Ennstal liegt am Fuße des Hauser Kaibling, der im Winter mit den schönsten Pisten punktet und im Sommer zu idyllischen Wanderungen mit traumhafter Bergkulisse einlädt. Während des Sommers sind über 800 Schafe samt Schäfer und Hütehunden auf den Wiesen - den Pisten im Winter - unterwegs. Diese „ökologische Wiesenpflege“ ist ein toller Anblick beim Urlaub in der Region Schladming-Dachstein.

Im Zentrum der sehenswerten Region Schladming/Dachstein

Durch die zentrale Lage von Haus im Ennstal bieten sich viele Ausflüge in der Region an. Die WM-Stadt Schladming ist etwa 6 km entfernt und in wenigen Minuten erreichbar.

Der Dachstein, der höchste Berg der Steiermark, beeindruckt mit einer atemberaubenden Aussichtsplattform, dem Skywalk, der Hängebrücke, der Treppe ins Nichts und dem „Eispalast“. Die Berg- und Talfahrt ist mit der Sommercard kostenlos.

Region Schladming Dachstein

in der Steiermark