loading

or simply call +43 3686 23780

Cross-country skiing & winter hikes directly from the Kinderhotel

Right in front of our Bliems family hotel lies a cross-country ski trail, taking the skier through unspoiled countryside along the Enns meadows. A very holistic sport, not only keeping the body fit, but also giving one’s thoughts a chance to run free. Gently gliding across the glittering snow can be a very calming experience.

Our motto at the Kinderhotel: turn winter holidays into an adventure

In Nordic sports the athlete forges a strong bond with nature and can experience an intense relationship with all its elements.
A network of over 300km of well-prepared ski trails and skating runs surrounds Haus im Ennstal.

The village cross-country trails run along both sides of the Enns and lead from Haus to Aich and Weißenbach though the winter landscape. At a slightly higher altitude you will find trails called the Birnberger Sonnenloipen. An insider’s tip: cross-country skiing under a moonlit sky is something extra-special, highly recommended!

Experiencing winter, snow and nature at the Kinderhotel Austria

Walking through snow-covered winter woods and across glittering snow meadows and breathing in the crystal clear mountain air is a fantastic nature experience. Along the many miles of cleared winter hiking trails the white season can be admired from its most dazzling side.

A new trend is snowshoeing, making nature accessible beyond the cleared trails. Under expert supervision this sport is very easy to learn. Professional tour guides offer a wide range of trips with real insider tips, however, the protected areas for game and the delicate nature of young forests need to be respected and avoided.

loading

oder einfach anrufen +43 3686 23780

Erlebnis pur beim Winterwandern in der Steiermark - Bliems Familienhotel

Winterwandern in der Steiermark

Direkt vom Kinderhotel aus Langlaufen in Schladming

Unmittelbar am Bliems Familienhotel ist der Einstieg in eine Langlaufloipe, die die Sportler in die unberührte Natur der Enns-Auen führt. Ein sehr ganzheitlich erlebtes Sportgefühl, dass nicht nur den Körper fit hält, sondern auch die Gedanken frei fließen lässt. Das Spuren ziehen über den glitzernden Schnee kann sehr beruhigend erlebt werden.

Das Credo unseres Kinderhotels Winterferien zum Erlebnis machen

In den Nordischen Sportarten bildet der Sportler sehr engen Kontakt zur Natur und kann diese sehr intensiv erleben. Rund um Haus im Ennstal erstreckt sich ein Netzwerk von über 300 km bestens präparierter Loipen und Skatingstrecken.

Die Dörferlanglaufloipen verlaufen rechts und links der Enns und führen von Haus nach Aich und Weißenbach durch die Winterlandschaft. Etwas höher gelegen befinden sich die Birnberger Sonnenloipen. Ein besonderer Geheimtipp: Langlaufen bei Mondenschein ist als ganz tolles Erlebnis besonders empfehlenswert!

Winterwandern in der Steiermark - Schnee und Natur erleben

Die Bewegung in der kristallklaren Bergluft durch verschneite Winterwälder und über glitzernde Schneewiesen ist ein phantastisches Naturerleben. Auf vielen Kilometern geräumter Winterwanderwege ist die weiße Jahreszeit von ihrer schönsten Seite zu sehen.

Ein neuer Trend ist das Schneeschuhwandern, das auch die Natur abseits präparierter Wege erkundbar macht. Unter fachkundiger Anleitung ist diese Sportart sehr einfach zu erlernen. Professionelle Tourguides bieten variantenreiche Ausflüge mit echten Insider-Tipps, die aber die Schonräume des Wildes und die Schutzbedürftigkeit von Jungwäldern respektieren.